by Robin Vincent | Approximate reading time: 1 Minute
Behringer DeepMind 6

Behringer DeepMind 6  ·  Source: SonicState Youtube

Behringer DeepMind 12 Desktop

Behringer DeepMind 12 Desktop  ·  Source: SonicState YouTube


Behringer announced that they were revealing two new synthesizers at Superbooth this year. Most punters guessed the DeepMind 12 Desktop, but the other one is a bit more unexpected, it’s the DeepMind 6.


Official information is not available yet but SonicState interviewed the Midas engineers on the stand about an hour ago and stuck in on YouTube (see below).

DeepMind 12 Desktop

They tell us it has exactly the same features as the DeepMind 12 keyboard, except, of course, for not having the keyboard. And it’s going to be $899, which is pretty stunning and should be available anytime now. They added a Poly-Chain feature which allows you to chain the DeepMinds together. So playing from one DeepMind keyboard you can chain other desktop units to stack up polyphony and voices to pretty much your heart’s content.

DeepMind 6

This is essentially a smaller version of the DeepMind 12. Smaller keyboard, just 3 full sized octaves and only 6 voices. Same sound and effects engine and same interface just squeezed together and slightly miniaturised. It also has Poly-Chain and the same splitting features. How much? To you, $699 – wow. Should be available very soon.


I confess to being slightly disappointed in that these are not new synthesizers, they are variations on an existing, albeit very exciting, synthesizer. And while they are very welcome I would have loved to see the Model D clone and something that we hadn’t thought of. Oh well. More info and better images as we have them.

You are currently viewing a placeholder content from Youtube. To access the actual content, click the button below. Please note that doing so will share data with third-party providers.

More Information

Behringer DeepMind 6

How do you like this post?

Rating: Yours: | ø:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *